EPISODE 149 - Killers On The Loose, Part 1

Previously on DALLAS....

-----------Ann told the police about what Katherine had done to her.

-----------After Bobby called her, Emma rushed to Dallas to be by Ann's side.  Emma and Ann both continued to fear that the secret of Logan's paternity would come out.

-----------Catlin continued to worry about the safety of his loved ones with Peter still on the loose.

-----------Justin confessed to Pamela that he had lied about Jimmy pushing him off the cliff.

-----------After Ray returned home, Donna started to tell him about Dylan's drinking, but decided to wait since Ray was so preoccupied.

-----------Austin continued to wonder about the strange behavior of Josh and Kasey, the two kids whose home he was recovering in following the plane crash.

-----------Brad asked Cliff to join him as a partner in Stone Oil, after he decided to buy a refinery.

-----------Krystina received a visit from her estranged cousin, Trevor Carrington, who blackmailed her for $500,000 using a secret concerning Krystina's late father, Blake Carrington.

-----------After James Beaumont arrived at Southfork, Ann remembered something about Katherine's daughter.  Bobby contacted the police, and later, conducting a search of the Wentworth mansion, they found an unconscious and barely alive Jimmy in the cage in the basement!

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

 Bobby, Ann, John Ross, James, Jill, and Jay are in the waiting room down the hall from the emergency department at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital, as they anxiously wait for word on Jimmy's condition.  Unable to sit still, James gets up and begins pacing.  Jill, too, stands from her seat.  

 

"Jay, I'll be back in a little while," she tells her husband.  

 

"Where are you going?"  Jay asks.

 

"To see someone.  Someone who needs to be here.  Call me if there's any news?"

 

"Yeah, I will."

 

"Thanks.  I'll be back soon,"  Jill says.  She kisses Jay, then walks out.

Pamela's apartment.....a short time later

 The doorbell rings at Pamela's apartment twenty minutes later.  Justin walks into the living room and opens the door.  Jill walks in.  "We need to talk," she says.

 

"Well, nice to see you, too.  Come in,"  Justin says.  "How'd you know I'd be here?"

 

"I just figured you would."

 

"So what's up?"  

 

"Justin, Jimmy's been found,"  replies Jill.  

 

"Oh?  The cops pick him up?"

 

"In a way, yes."

 

"So, he's in jail?"  Justin asks.

 

"No, Justin, he's not in jail.  Jimmy's in the hospital."

 

"The hospital?  Why, what happened?"

 

"Jimmy didn't skip bail, Justin.  He was kidnapped.  The police found this morning, severely dehydrated and malnourished, locked in a cage in the basement of the home of Katherine Wentworth."

 

"Katherine Wentworth?"  Justin asks, stunned by the news.  "Why would Katherine Wentworth kidnap Jimmy?"

 

"She probably didn't, herself.  But her daughter is the one the police are looking for in Jimmy's kidnapping. Justin, Katherine Wentworth's daughter is Katelyn Spencer, the girl that you and Amanda introduced to Jimmy."

 

Justin's mouth drops open in shock.

The Krebbs Ranch....

 Dylan is working in the barn at the Krebbs ranch that morning when Ray's dog wanders in and goes up to him.  "Hey, Rocky,"  Dylan says, petting the dog.  "What's up, boy?"

 

Ray walks into the barn.  "Well, mornin'," he says.

 

"Mornin', Ray."

 

"You didn't come down to breakfast."

 

"No, I wasn't hungry.  I just grabbed a snack."

 

 

"Breakfast is the most important meal of the day,"  Ray says.  "Especially if you're gonna be workin' hard."

 

"I guess."

 

"Dylan, uh, I'd like to have a word with ya."

 

"Oh?"  Dylan asks, nervously.  "Is anything wrong, Ray?"

 

"I don't know, Dylan.  You tell me,"  Ray says.

 

"I......don't know what you mean."

 

"Dylan, Donna told me you been drinkin'.  You wanna tell me about it?"

 "There's nothing to tell, Ray,"  replies Dylan.  

 

"Is it true, son?"  Ray asks.  "Ya been drinkin'?"

 

"Sometimes, I may have a beer, or something else.  Everybody does.  So what?  That doesn't make a drunk."

 

"Well, depends on how much ya drink.  Both Donna and Conner tell me you been drinkin' pretty heavily, and for a while now."

 

"Conner should mind his own damned business,"  says an angry Dylan.  

 

"Now wait a minute.  Conner is your brother and he's worried about ya.  We all are.  Dylan, if you have a problem.  If somethin's botherin' ya, then I'd like to know about it.  I'd like to help."

 

 "Ray, I don't have a problem," Dylan says adamantly.  "I promise you.  NOTHING is wrong.  Conner's just overreacting."

 

"You sure about that?"

 

"Yes, I'm sure.  Look, if it's a problem for you, I won't drink anymore at all."

 

"Maybe that'd be for the best, at least for now,"  says Ray.  "Ya know, until Conner and Donna stop worryin' so much."

 

"Alright, fine, then.  I won't touch another drop."

 

Ray nods.  "Okay.  Fair enough.  Listen, Dylan, I want you to know somethin'.  In the year that you and Conner have lived here with us, Donna and me, we, well we've really come to care for you boys a lot.  You're part of our family. And if you ever have anything on your mind, or anything botherin' ya, I want you to feel like you can come to either one of us with any problem, no matter what it is."

 

"Yeah, thanks, Ray."

 

Ray smiles.  "Well, listen, uh, soon as you finish up here, come on up to the house.  We'll take the rest of the day off and go fishin'.  Just you, me, and Conner.  How's that sound?"

 

"Sounds good,"  Dylan replies.  

 

"Fine.  See ya in a bit."  Ray pats the young man on the shoulder.  "Come on, Rocky," he says to his dog, then walks out of the barn, the dog following behind.

 

After Ray leaves, Dylan's hand begins trembling.  He struggles to hold back tears.  In his heart, Dylan desperately wants to make Ray proud, but at the same time, he also desperately craves a drink.

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

Jill and Justin walk into the hospital and into the waiting room where the rest of the Ewings are gathered.  "Has there been any news yet?"  Jill asks Jay.

 

"No, nothing yet,"  Jay replies.  

 

"What the hell are you doing here?"  James asks Justin, not happy to see his brother.  "You have a hell of a lot of nerve showing up here after what you did to my son."

 

"James, look, I'm sorry."

 

"I asked Justin to come,"  Jill says.  

 

"Yeah?  Well you can just get him out of here and out of my sight."

 

"James, wait a minute,"  Bobby says.  "Now, look, no matter what differences you have with Justin, he's still FAMILY.  Still your brother."

 

"He didn't act much like family when he had my son arrested for a crime he didn't commit."  James looks at Justin. "You can stay.  But just keep away from me."

 

Justin nods, then walks away from James and takes a seat on the sofa.  James, meanwhile, walks to the window and looks out into the parking lot.  Jill goes over and takes a seat beside Justin.  

 

The Ewings continue to wait for another few minutes, and finally, a doctor comes in.  "Mr. Beaumont?"  She says.

 

James and the other members of the family gather around the doctor.  "How's my son?"  James asks.

 

"Jimmy is resting comfortably," the female doctor replies.  "His condition is rather serious.  He's very badly dehydrated and malnourished.  We're giving him fluids and potassium to try and build him back up, but it's gonna take a while."

 

"Will he be okay?"  James asks.

 

"I think so, Mr. Beaumont.  With rest, and fluids, I expect Jimmy to make a full recovery.  To be honest, Jimmy is very lucky to be alive.  Until he wakes up and is able to tell us something, we don't know how long he was in that basement, or how long he's gone witbout food or water.  But, he does have a couple things going in his favor.  Jimmy is young, strong, and otherwise very healthy.  If this had happened to an older man, or someone not in Jimmy's good health, chances are they wouldn't have survived."

 

"Oh my God,"  James says.  

 

"You said Jimmy still hasn't woken up?"  Jill asks.

 

"No, he hasn't.  And he may not for quite some time,"  the doctor says.  "In addition to dehydration and malnourishment, I think Jimmy is also suffering from extreme exhaustion, probably both mental and physical.  We're keeping him here in the hospital for at least a few days to monitor him, and get some fluids back into him to build him back up."

 

"Can I see him?"  James asks.

 

"Yes.  We're about to take him upstairs to a room in intermediate care.  You can go with him, Mr. Beaumont, and if you'd like, the rest of you will be able to see Jimmy as soon as we get him into a room."

 

"Yes, thank you,"  says Bobby.

 

"Come with me, Mr. Beaumont."

 

"James, if you'd like, I'll call Debra Lynn and let her know how Jimmy's doin',"  Bobby says.

 

"Thanks, Bobby, I appreciate that,"  James says, following the doctor from the room.  

 Ewing Oil....

"Bobby, that's wonderful,"  Sue Ellen says, sitting at her desk at Ewing Oil as she talks to Bobby on the phone.  "If you get to speak to him, tell Jimmy that I'm thinking of him, and I'll try and get by the hospital to see him soon."  A knock sounds at her door.  "Bobby, just a minute," she says.  "Come in."

 

Catlin walks into her office.  

 

"Bobby, Catlin is here,"  Sue Ellen says.  "Alright, well, I'll talk to you later.  Are you coming in to the office this afternoon?  No, that's fine.  Krystina and I can take care of things here.  Bye."  Sue Ellen puts her phone down.

 

"Good news?"  Catlin asks.

 "Well, first some bad news, but then some good news,"  Sue Ellen replies with a smile.  

 

"Okay, well, bad news first."

 

"James's son, Jimmy Beaumont, he's in the hospital."

 

"I'm sorry.  What happened?"  Catlin asks.

 

"Katherine Wentworth and her daughter are what happened."

 

"I don't follow."

 

"Jimmy has been missing for several days now.  They found him this morning locked in a cage in the basement of Katherine Wentworth's house here in Dallas."

 

"Good Lord,"  Catlin says.  

 

"Yes.  According to Bobby, Katherine's daughter, Katelyn Spencer, must have developed some sort of fixation with Jimmy, or, Jimmy possibly figured out that Katelyn was Katherine's daughter, and they kidnapped him.  Ann was able to figure it out when James arrived at Southfork, and Ann remembered something about the night Katherine attacked her."

 

Catlin shakes his head.  "Katherine Wentworth.  I don't even know this woman, but I sure have heard her name a lot lately."

 

"Well, you can be thankful that your path has never crossed with Katherine's,"  Sue Ellen says.  "The woman is completely deranged."

 

"Yeah, Bobby's told me a little of her history.  Sounds like she and Peter Love would make a perfect couple."

 

"Oh, Heaven forbid that THOSE two should ever meet up,"  Sue Ellen says.

 

"Well, enough talk of psychos.  I came by hoping to take my lovely lady to lunch."

 

Sue Ellen smiles.  "Lunch sounds wonderful.  Since I didn't have any breakfast this morning, I'm famished."

 

"Well, then, grab your purse and let's go.  I hear a steak from Perry's calling my name."

 

Sue Ellen opens the bottom drawer of her desk and takes out her purse.  "All set," she says, standing.  "After you mentioned that steak, I'm REALLY famished," she says as she and Catlin leave.

A park in Dallas....afternoon

Trevor Carrington is standing on a little bridge eating a hot dog in one of Dallas's many parks that afternoon as he waits for Krystina.  Finally spotting his cousin, he walks over to a nearby trash can and throws away what little is left of his hot dog, then leans against a small fence and smiles as Krystina approaches.

 

"Krystina, you're late,"  Trevor says, appearing to be annoyed.  "Got my money?"

 

Krystina stops abruptly and looks at him.  "Hello to you, too, Trevor.  And yes, I have it."

 

"Let's see."

 

Looking at her cousin with disgust, Krystina reaches into her purse and pulls out an envelope.

 

"Thanks,"  Trevor says, grabbing the envelope from her hand.  Looking in the envelope, he begins counting the bills without taking them out.

"Don't worry, it's all there," says an angry Krystina.

 

"Just making sure.  After all, the Carringtons have been known to cheat people before, even their own flesh and blood."

 

"And some of them have been known to stoop so low as to blackmail their own flesh and blood."

 

Trevor looks at her and smiles.  "Kryssy, don't think of this as blackmail.  Think of it as.......insurance.  Just as you pay your insurance company a premium every month to make sure your car or any car you have an accident with gets fixed, this is insurance that yours and your father's deepest, darkest secret will stay buried."

 

"You really are the biggest scumbag I've ever known.  You're even worse than Alexis Colby, and I didn't think anyone could sink any lower than that witch."

 

"Alexis Colby.  Formerly Alexis Carrington.  That's a name I haven't thought about in a few years,"  says Trevor.  "I remember she and my father had this thing going when Dad went back to Denver after all those years."

 

"How could I forget?"  Krystina asks.  "Alexis tried to help you and Uncle Ben destroy my father and take his company."

 

"And just think.......if dear old Uncle Blake had just given up his precious Denver Carrington instead of trying to frame my father for a crime he didn't commit, his little girl wouldn't be paying for his sins right now.  LITERALLY,"  Trevor says with a slight laugh.

 

"You son of a bitch!"  Krystina says as she attempts to slap Trevor, but he grabs her hand in mid air.

 

"Don't you EVER try that again,"  Trevor says angrily.  He tightens his grip on his cousin's hand.  "Remember, Kryssy, I hold your future in my hands."

 

Krystina pulls away from his grasp.  "You've got your money.  Now go back under whatever rock you crawled out from under.  Just don't ever let me see or hear from you again."  

 

Trevor laughs.  "That's not up to you.  Not unless you wanna tell John Ross the truth, and Aunt Krystle, too.  I'd like to meet that husband of yours one day.  I've done a little research on him, and I think he and I woould get along really well.  We might even become BFFs."

 

"That will NEVER happen,"  Krystina says, then walks away, leaving Trevor smiling.

 

"Oh, I wouldn't be too sure, Kryssy,"  Trevor says as he watches her walk away.

Southfork....that night

 John Ross, Lucas, Heather, Sue Ellen, Catlin, Lucy, C.J. Ewing, Alex, Michael, and Shawn leave the dinner table that night and head across the foyer to the den, where the adults were going to have after dinner drinks. 

 

"Hey, Alex, Shawn, you guys wanna play Clue?"  Michael asks. 

 

"No thanks,"  Alex replies. 

 

"Board games are BORING,"  says Shawn.

 

"Yeah, especially when ya got GTA 5," Alex says.

 

"But you never let me play your Grand Theft Auto 5, or any of your Xbox games,"  Michael complains.

 

"No way,"  Alex says.  "You wanna play Xbox so much, then get your parents to buy you one."

 

"They won't,"  the little boy says.


 

"Now, baby, we've already discussed this, and we decided that you're too young for an Xbox right now,"  Heather says.

 

"But don't worry,"  says Lucas.  "We'll talk about it in another year or so."

 

Michael sighs.  "I'm too young for everything, and by the time you guys decide I'm old enough for an Xbox, they'll be outdated."

 

"Well, if that's the case, then we'll buy you whatever happens to be popular then,"  Lucas says.

"Hey, I'll tell ya what, buddy,"  C.J. says to Michael.  "I use to be REALLY good at Clue when I was your age.  It was my favorite game."

 

"I can vouch for that, my son was unbeatable," says Catlin.

 

"Really?"  Michael asks.  "They really had Clue when you were my age?"

 

Uh, YEAH,"  replies C.J.  "So why don't you go and get the board, and you and I will get a game going."

 

"Okay, sure!" The excited little boy says, rushing from the room.

 

"C.J., thank you,"  says Heather. 

 

"Sure, no problem.  He's a great kid and a lot of fun to be around."

 

"You're really great with kids,"  Heather says.  "You ever thought about havin' kids of your own?'

 

"Oh, all the time,"  C.J.

 

"You've never been married, have you?"  Lucas asks.

 

A sad look comes over C.J.'s face.  "No, I haven't," he replies, his tone also sad.  "Came close once, but, it didn't work out."

 

C.J.'s changed mood at Lucas's question of whether he had been married before does not go unnoticed by John Ross, who is privately curious as to why the questioned seemed to bother Catlin's son.

 

Michael returns with his board game.  "Ready, C.J.?"  He asks.

 

"Just waitin' on you, buddy,"  replies C.J., who follows Michael over to a table in a corner of the room.

 

"It's a shame Bobby and Ann couldn't be here,"  Catlin says.  

 

"Lucas, do you know why they had to rush to California?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"No, not really.   As Dad and I were leaving the hospital after seeing Jimmy, Ann called him and told him to rush home.  I had some stuff I had to take care of, and by the time I got home, they'd left."

 

"Whatever it was, Ann seemed really upset,"  Lucy says.  

 

"I sure hope Emma and her baby are okay."  says Lucas.  

 

"So do I,"  Sue Ellen says.  "Hopefully Bobby will call soon and let us know what's happened.  John Ross, are you sure Krystina's alright?"  

 

"Yeah, she's fine,"  John Ross replies.  "She said she was just feelin' a little nauseous this evenin', and didn't want any dinner."

Meanwhile....upstairs....

 

 

 


Krystina walks to the mirror in her and John Ross's bedroom and looks at her reflection.  As she thinks back to her meeting with her cousin Trevor earlier in the day, she begins to cry.  Krystina's mind transports her to the past as she thinks about a day more than ten years earlier, and a meeting that took place in her father's office....

 

 

 

 

******************************************************************************************************

FLASHBACK.....Blake Carrington's office at Denver Carrington. summer, 2004....

 

Krystina opens the door of her father's office at Denver Carrington on a summer day in 2004, and finds a man who looks familiar to her standing there with a teenage boy.

 

"May I help you?"  Krystina asks.

 

"Yes, I'm here to see Blake Carrington," the man says.

 

"Ben,"  says Krystina's father, Blake Carrington, seated at his desk.  "Please, come in."

 

The man and boy walk into the office.  ""Blake, how wonderful to see you again after all these years," Ben Carrington says, walking over to his brother.  

 

 

 

"It's good to see you, as well, Ben,"  says Blake.  "But I didn't expect you to arrive in Denver until sometime next week."

 

"Well, I completed my business in London earlier than expected, and I wanted to surprise you."  Ben looks at his niece.  "Blake, surely this cannot be little Krystina."

 

"Yes, Ben, this is Krystina,"  Blake says.

 

 

 

 

"I can hardly believe it,"  Ben says, smiling at Krystina.  "The last time I saw you, you were just a little girl."

 

"Hello, Uncle Ben, it's nice to finally meet you after all these years,"  Krystina says, shaking hands with her uncle.

 

"Blake, your daughter has grown up to be an exceptionally beautiful young woman."

 

"Yes, she has,"  Blake agrees.  "Krystle and I are very proud.  And this must be your son you spoke so highly of."

 

"Yes.  Blake, I'd like you to meet my son, Trevor Carrington.  Trevor, this is your Uncle Blake and your cousin, Krystina."

 

 

 

 

 

"Hello, Trevor, it's nice to meet you,"  Krystina says.

 

"Krystina, Uncle Blake," the boy says.  "It's great to meet both of you.  Uncle Blake, I've heard a lot about you from my father."

 

"Oh, really?"  Blake asks.  "Well, I hope the good you've heard outweighed the bad."

 

"Let's just say that, you sound like a very interesting man, and one I would rather have as a friend than an enemy."

 

Blake laughs.  "Ben, I like this boy of yours.  Trevor, you're how old?  16?"

 

"Yes, sir."

 

"Well, perhaps in a couple of years we can find a place for you here at Denver Carrington."

"Well, thank you, sir.  I'd like that very much."

The grounds of the Carrington mansion....later....

Krystina and her cousin Trevor are walking in the garden on the grounds of the Carrington mansion later, and talking.  

 

"So how old were you when your Mom died?"  Krystina asks.

 

"I was 11."

 

"That really must have been tough.  I'm sorry."

 

"It's cool,"  Trevor says.  "I had my Dad.  Man, this place is gorgeous."

 

"Yes it is,"  Krystina says.  

 

"It must have really been something, growing up here."

 

"Oh, it was.  But it also had its drawbacks.  What was your childhood like?"

 

"It was definitely nothin' special, that's for sure,"  Trevor replies.  

 

"I'm really glad that you and your father came here,"  Krystina says.  "It'll be nice having a cousin close to my age for a change."

 

"That guy I met, wasn't he a cousin?"  

 

"No, that was L.B., my nephew,"  Krystina says as they stop near a lily pond.  "He's my sister Fallon's son."

 

"I guess that's one thing you and I have in common.  We both have siblings old enough to be our parents."

 

"That's right, I almost forgot.  You have a half-sister, Leslie."

 

"Yeah.  I haven't seen her in years.  She and my father, they're not really close, so Leslie never came around much when I was growing up.  Y'know, Krystina, you're really beautiful."

 

Krystina smiles.  "Well, thank you, Trevor."

 

Trevor turns to her.  "It's really a shame we're cousins.  If we weren't......."  Trevor stops talking and leans over to kiss Krystina, but before he can, she pushes him away.

 

"Trevor, I think we should get back to the house,"  Krystina says.  

 

"Come on, Krystina,"  Trevor says, grabbing her hand.  "I like spending time with you.  I think we could have a lot of fun together."

 

 

 

 

"Trevor, you and I need to get a couple things straight,"  Krystina says.  "First of all, we ARE cousins.  And second, even if we weren't, you'd be too young for me, so, you and I will NEVER have THAT kind of fun."  Krystina angrily walks away from him and heads back to the house as Trevor watches her.

 

 

 

 

******************************************************************************************************

Return to the present....

Krystina is snapped out of her memories when she hears the bedroom door open, and John Ross walks in.  "Krystina?"  He says, entering the room.   "Darlin', you alright?"  He walks over to her.

 

"Yeah, I'm fine."

 

"Honey, you're cryin'.  Krystina, what's goin' on with you?"

 

"Nothing.  Really.  It's just......"

 

"Now don't say it's hormones again.  Somethin's goin' on with you.  You been actin' real the last couple days, and I'd like to know why."

 

"It's just, ummm, I was thinking about my father,"  Krystina says. "I've been thinking about him a lot lately."

 

"You sure that's it?"

 

"Yeah.  His birthday is coming up in a couple weeks.  He would've been 90."

 

"Darlin', I'm sorry, I didn't realize that,"  John Ross says.  

 

"I was also thinking about my mother, and missing her."

 

"Well, maybe you'd like to see Krystle."

 

"I would like that, but, it's a bad time for me to go to Denver right now."

 

"Well, yeah, I don't feel real good about you travelin' right now, with the way you been feelin' lately,"  says John Ross. "But, I was thinkin' maybe your Mama would love to come here for a visit.  She hadn't been to Southfork in a while, and I'm sure she'd love to see my Mama and the rest of the fam'ly."

 

"Well, she stays pretty busy with charity work and stuff, especially this time of year, so I'm not sure she'd be able to get away."

 

"Nonsense,"  John Ross says.  "I'm sure nothin' would be more important to Krystle than seein' you.  So why don't we give her a call?  Denver is an hour behind us so I'm sure she'll still be awake."

 

"No!"  Krystina says quickly.  "I mean........now just isn't the best time, John Ross."

 

"Krystina....."

 

"John Ross, PLEASE.  Look, I'll be fine.  I just had an emotional moment, that's all."

 

"You been havin' a lot of those lately."

 

"John Ross, I'm pregnant,"  Krystina says.  "Being emotional is what pregnant women do, so can we just drop this?"

 

"Alright, then,"  John Ross says.  "Consider it dropped.  I don't wanna upset you.  And I can think of a few ways I might can make you feel better."  He puts his arms around his wife and kisses her.  

 

After a few seconds, Krystina pulls out of the kiss.  "I'm sorry, John Ross," she says.  "I'm just not feeling very romantic tonight.  I think I'd really just like to go to sleep."  Without saying another word to him, she walks away and goes into the bathroom, closing the door behind her, leaving John Ross with a confused and worried look on his face.

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital.... the next morning

 Justin quietly walks into Jimmy's hospital room the next morning and finds him asleep.  He pauses for a moment and looks at Jimmy, then closes the door and walks over to his bed.  As Justin looks down at Jimmy sleeping, his bottom lip begins to tremble as he fights back tears.  The anger that he had felt for his one time best friend is still there, but the hate he once felt is melting away upon seeing Jimmy in this hospital bed, asleep, and looking so vulnerable after all he had been through.  After almost an entire minute of simply watching Jimmy sleep, Justin takes a seat in a chair beside Jimmy's bed and continues to watch him.  As Justin settles back into the chair, Jimmy begins to stir, then to wake up.  Opening his eyes, a confused Jimmy looks around the room, and his eyes come to rest on Justin.  Startled, Jimmy sits up in bed as best he can.

"Wha.......what are you doing here?"  Jimmy asks, confused to see his uncle.

 

"Just came to see you,"  replies Justin.  

 

Jimmy looks around, appearing to be unsure of where he is.  "I'm.......where am I?"

 

"Mean you don't remember?  You're in the hospital, Jimmy."

 

"Oh my God,"  Jimmy says, again looking around.  He lays his head back on his pillow and begins to cry.  "My God, I thought I'd never get out of there," he says in tears.  

 

"Yeah, they said you were in pretty bad shape when they found you at Katherine Wentworth's house.  Do you remember what happened?"

 

"I'll never forget what happened,"  Jimmy says, his voice weak.  "Katelyn. Katelyn Spencer."

 

"She did this to you?"  Justin asks.  

 

"Yes.  She's crazy.  Completely out of her mind.  And her mother........her mother is......"

 

"Katherine Wentworth,"  Justin says.  "Yeah, I know.  The cops know, too, so, it's only a matter of time before those two women are tracked down and made to pay for what they did to you."

 

"So why are you here?"  Jimmy asks.  "To gloat?  To laugh at me?  Maybe to see for yourself how much I've suffered?"

 

"No, man."

 

"Why, then?  You must have a reason for being here."

 

"I'm here because........because I was worried about you," says Justin.

 

"Yeah, right,"  says a skeptical Jimmy.  "You wanted me to pay and suffer for sleeping with Amanda.  Well, I guess you got what you wanted.  Okay, so you've seen me at my weakest.  Now you can go."

 

"Jimmy, that's not what I wanted.  I didn't want any of this to happen to you.  And I'm really sorry for everything you've been through.  Look, I was mad as hell at you.  I even hated you for a while.  But no one deserves what you went through, and, umm, I'm glad that you're outta there and okay.  Take care, man."  Justin stands to his feet and starts to leave.

 

"Justin?"  Jimmy says.

 

"What?"  Justin asks, turning back to him.  

 

"I'm glad that you came.  Thank you."

 

"Yeah.  You're......you're welcome."

 

"Justin......I know this may not mean anything to you.  But all that time I spent locked in that cage, I did a lot of thinking.  And I mean a LOT of thinking.  I was sure I was gonna die, and a lot of the time I was there, I thought about you."

 

"You thought about me when you were in that cage?"  Justin asks, surprised.  "What, you were wishin' it was me in there instead of you?"

 

"No.  I thought about how close we once were.  You were the brother that I always wanted and never had.  And I totally screwed that up.  Justin, I loved you......."

 

"Jimmy, let's not do this, okay?  You did what you did, and neither one of us can change that."

 

"No, you're right,"  Jimmy says.  "I can't change the mistakes I made.  I'd give anything if I could.  All I can do is tell you how sorry I am.  Do you think that you could ever forgive me?"

 

Justin remains silent as he looks away from Jimmy.

 

"Justin, you'll have your revenge.  I still have charges against me for pushing you off that cliff, which you and I both know didn't happen.  If it's what you want, I'll go to prison for that.  I'll plead guilty.  But just do one thing for me."

 

"And what's that?"  Justin asks.

 

"Drop the charges against Amanda,"  Jimmy replies.

 

Justin smiles as he shakes his head.  "Still defending her, even now."

 

"I'm not defending her.  But Justin, this isn't right.  Amanda had nothing to do with that accident.  There was no conspiracy between me and her to get rid of you so we could be together.  Look, I don't care what you do to me.  But it isn't right for you to punish Amanda for the rest of her life.  She's already lost everything.   Just drop the charges against her, and I'll confess to everything."

 

Justin turns back and looks at him.  "How noble," he says.  "Comin' to the rescue of the damsel in distress.  Only thing is......Amanda is far from helpless.  In fact, she's already moved on from both of us.  Now she's Brad Stone's problem.  I kinda feel sorry for the guy."  Justin quickly turns and walks out of the room.

Dallas Police Department....later

 "Look, Mr. Ewing, I've already told you,"  says Detective Steven Jones, talking to Catlin, who has dropped by the police department later in the morning.  "We're doing EVERYTHING we can to find Peter Love and bring him to justice."

 

 

 

 

"Well you're not doing enough,"  Catlin says angrily.  "Peter Love is a very dangerous man.  He murdered Brittany and then framed Sue Ellen for it, and if he isn't caught soon, there's no telling what he might do."

 

"I understand your frustration, Mr. Ewing,"  Steven says.  "We've got the Dallas PD, the Dallas Sheriff's Department, and police agencies all across the state, INCLUDING the Texas Rangers, to try and find Peter Love.  We have check points on every road going in and out of Dallas.  We WILL find him, Mr. Ewing.

"When?"  Catlin asks.  "After he's already killed someone else.  The man is desperate, which means he's even more dangerous."

 

"Mr. Ewing, you're not helping the situation by coming here every couple of days complaining that we haven't caught Peter Love yet.  Now just back off and let us do our jobs."

 

"Detective Jones, I'm worried about the people I love, especially my son C.J. and Sue Ellen."

 

"Why would Peter Love come after them?"  Steven asks.  "Just tell me that.  Why?  What would he have to gain?  He's on the run, Mr. Ewing.  He knows it would be in his best interest to either try and get as far away from Dallas as possible, or lay as low as possible if he's still in the area."

 

"IF he's still in the area?"  Catlin asks.  "Oh, he's still in the area."

 

"You don't know that."

 

"Oh yes I do.  Because I know Peter Love much better than you do.  Why would he come after Sue Ellen and my son?  To get back at me, that's why.  Peter has resented me for years.  He was having an affair with my wife, and she left me for him.  Peter has always resented the fact that C.J. is MY son and not his, and now that he's wanted for Brittany's murder, he has nothing to lose by coming back and hurting the other people that I love."

 

"Mr. Ewing, we have officers watching your son and Mrs. Ewing,"  Steven says.  "If you're really concerned about their safety, my suggestion is to hire private security to protect them.  But in the meantime, we have every available man on this case, and you HAVE to let us do our jobs."

 

Catlin looks angrily at the detective.  "I see I just wasted my time coming here.  Detective Jones, if you people can't find Peter Love, then looks like I'm gonna have to do it myself."  Catlin turns to leave.

 

"Mr. Ewing,"  Steven says.  "I'm warning you.  If you interfere in this investigation in ANY way.......then I'll arrest you."

 

Catlin turns back and looks at Steven, but says nothing, then storms out of the police station.  Steven shakes his head in frustration, then takes a seat at a desk as his partner, Detective Craig Anderson walks into the station.  He approaches Steven.

 

"Hey, wasn't that Catlin Ewing I just saw leaving?"  Craig asks.

 

"Yeah," Steven says with a deep sigh.  

 

"Let me guess.  He was here again bitching because we haven't captured Peter Love yet."

 

"Right.  And I can understand the guy's frustration," says Steven.  "To tell you the truth, partner, I'm really frustrated with this case, too."

 

"We're gonna catch the guy, Steven," Craig says.  "Eventually, Love will make a mistake, and when he does, he'll be captured."

Meanwhile....

 The door opens to a room at a cheap motel on the outskirts of Dallas.  A man carrying a Dallas Morning News paper walks into the room and takes a seat on the bed, and opens up the paper.  He begins reading and flipping through the pages.  As Peter Love flips the pages of the paper, hoping to see some new news on the search for him, he is relieved when he can find no mention of him in the paper.  Peter picks up his wallet and opens it. He takes out a photo of his son, Eric.  Peter stares at the photo for a moment, a look of sadness on his face.  "Eric, I'm so sorry for everything," he says.  After several seconds, Peter reaches over and picks up a cell phone from the table beside the bed.  Opening the flip phone, he dials a number and waits for an answer.

Meanwhile....a street in San Francisco....

 

 

Eric Love is walking out of a cafe in downtown San Francisco that morning when his cell phone rings.  Taking his phone from his pocket, he looks at the caller ID.  He doesn't recognize the number, but answers the call anyway.  "Hello?"  He says.  

 

Back in Dallas....

Hearing his son's voice on the other end of the line, Peter starts to say something, but remains silent, unable to and afraid to speak to his son.

 

San Francisco....

"Hello?  Hello?  Is anyone there?"  Eric asks.  "I know someone's there, I can hear you breathing.  HELLO??"  Eric hears a click, indicating the person has hung up.  Confused, Eric looks at his phone for a second.  After a brief pause, Eric opens the browser on his phone and inputs the number that had called him into the browser search bar.  "Oh my God," he says to himself, looking at the search results.  "The call came from Dallas.  Dad?"  He says quietly to himself, wondering if it had been his father on the phone.  Eric closes his browser and quickly dials a number on his phone.  The other party's phone rings several times.  As Eric is about to hang up, someone answers.  "Hi, Aunt Donna," he says.  "I just got a call from someone using a Dallas number.  When I answered, no one said anything, but I could hear someone breathing.  I'm sure it was Dad.  Yes, Aunt Donna, I'm sure it was.  No one else from Dallas would be calling me, and the call was from a cell phone.  I think Dad is still in Dallas.  I'm going there.  I'm catching the first flight to Dallas I can get."  Eric ends the call and puts his phone away.  

Back in Dallas....

 

Peter continues to stare at his open flip phone in his hand, the screen still on his son's number.  Tears begin streaming down his face as he thinks about his son.  Then, after a moment, the sad look on his face begins to fade, replaced by a look of anger, which gives way within seconds to a look of pure hate and rage as his thoughts shift from Eric to Brittany and Catlin.  "Brittany," he says with gritted teeth.  "This is all your fault.  YOU did this to me.  You and that son of a bitch, Catlin Ewing.  If you hadn't cheated on me with him all those years ago and gotten pregnant with his bastard son, things might've been so different.  I loved you, Brittany, but you were gonna betray me.  I couldn't let that happen, so I had to kill you.  It was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do, but, it was unavoidable. If only.......if only that damned Sue Ellen Ewing hadn't remembered what really happened that night.  I should've killed that woman when I had the chance.  But I will.  I'll get them all.  I'll get everyone that Catlin Ewing loves........first Sue Ellen, then that bastard son of his, and then......then I'll get Catlin after he's watched his loved ones die."  Peter opens his wallet again and takes out  

another photo, this one of an older man, his late father, Reginald Love.  Peter sighs deeply.  "Father," he says.  "You always considered me to be a loser.  You never thought I had the guts to do anything.  But I do.  If only you could see me now, old man.  I have guts, and I intend to prove that to you.  I'm finally gonna make him pay, Father.  Catlin Ewing.  After all these years, I'm finally paying him back for taking Brittany from me.  Brittany, and that little boy who should have been my son.  You'll see, Father.  I'll prove to you that I'm a man and that I have guts.  You'll be proud of me, Father.  I promise, you'll be proud of me yet."  Peter stands and walks over to his suitcase, sitting on the floor near the bathroom.  Unzipping the case, he reaches in and pulls out a handgun.  Making sure the gun is loaded, Peter slips it into his pocket.  "Now then," he says.  "Which one should I pay a visit to first?  Catlin's lady?  Or his son?"

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....later

 Jimmy is sitting up in bed eating his lunch when a knock sounds at his hospital door.  "Come in," he says.

 

Detective Craig Anderson walks in.  "Mr. Beaumont," Craig says.  "I'm Detective Craig Anderson, Dallas PD.  Mind if I come in and ask you a few questions?"

 

"No, of course not.  Please, come in."

 

Craig closes the door and walks over to Jimmy's bedside.  "I ran into your father on his way out.  He told me I could come on up.  I have a few questions about Katelyn Spencer, Katherine Wentworth, and your ordeal."

 

"Sure.  I'll be happy to help the police any way I can.  I want those two to pay for what they did to me.  Have they been arrested?"  

 

"No, I'm afraid not.  I was hoping maybe you could help us."

 

"I'll do my best,"  Jimmy says.

 

"This girl, Katelyn Spencer, how long had you known her?"  Craig asks.

 

"About a year and a half, I guess,"  Jimmy replies.  

 

"How'd you meet her?  Online dating?  Facebook?"

 

"No.  I was introduced to Katelyn by my uncle, Justin Ewing and his wife, Amanda.  Katelyn was a friend of Amanda's."

 

"You and Katelyn Spencer dated?"  Craig asks.

 

"Yes, we did."

 

"So, you had dated her for a while?  The past year and a half?"

 

"No,"  Jimmy says.  "Katelyn and I dated for a while last year, around the late winter and spring of 2016.  Then we broke up."

 

"Was it an amicable breakup?"

 

"Not exactly.  Katie was........she had fallen for me, but, I wasn't able to return her feelings, so, the relationship ended.  She started seeing Amanda's brother, Jeremy Shepherd.  I didn't see her again for several months, until this past winter, when I ran into her on campus at SMU.  We started talking again, and then we decided to give dating another try."

 

"Had your feelings for her changed?"  Craig asks.

 

"Not really."

 

"In all the time you were dating Miss Spencer, you never met her family?  Her mother?"

 

"No."

 

"She never mentioned who her family was?"  Craig asks.

 

"Yes, she did.  But that was a lie,"  Jimmy says.  "Katelyn, she had this whole made up history of who she was, her family, everything."

 

"So, tell me about she kidnapped you.  What made her snap?"

 

"It was when I figured out her connection to Brian Manning, the guy who blew up Richard Channing's house in California last year and nearly killed half my family.  A while back, I saw a picture in Katelyn's apartment of her and him, but at the time I didn't know who he was.  She said he was her ex.  Then, weeks later, I saw his picture on the news when the police were looking for him.  I recognized him and I went to confront Katelyn about it.  But, she hit me with something and knocked me out.  When I woke up I was tied up in the basement of Katherine's house.  Katelyn told me that Brian Manning was her brother."

 

"Did you ever see Katherine Wentworth when you were there?"

 

"Oh, yes.  She came down to the basement to torment me, too.  To let me know that I was never getting out of that basement alive.  And as if tying me up and gagging me wasn't enough, they tased me, and chloroformed me.  When I woke up from that, I was in a cage.  Katelyn, she was completely out of her mind by then.  She acted as if everything she was doing to me was totally normal."

 

"You're saying that Miss Spencer seemed to have a psychotic break?  That she lost touch with reality?"

 

"Yes."

 

"Was there anyone else in the house?"  Craig asks.

 

"Yes, I think so.  She kept talking about her brother, Brian."

 

"You think Brian Manning was in the house?"  

 

"Yes,"  Jimmy says.

 

"What about Austin Wentworth?  Did you ever see him?"

 

"No.  They never mentioned him, that I remember."

 

"So you don't know if he was in the house or not?"  Craig asks.

 

"No,"  Jimmy replies as someone knocks at his door.  Before he can say anything, Jill walks into the room.  She is surprised when she sees Craig there.

 

"Jill, hello,"  Craig says.  

 

"Craig,"  Jill says.  "I'm sorry, Jimmy, I didn't know you had company."

 

"No, it's fine,"  Craig says.  "I was just here asking Jimmy some questions about Katelyn Spencer and Katherine Wentworth."

 

"You two know each other?"  Jimmy asks.

 

"Yes we do,"  Craig replies.  "Jill and I went to high school together."

 

"Oh, really?"

 

"Yes, we did,"  Jill says. "I'll come back later."

 

"No,"  says Craig.  "There's no need for that.  Jimmy, thank you for answering my questions.  I'll come back later.  And if you think of anything else that may help us, please give us a call."  Craig reaches into his pocket and pulls out a card, handing it to Jimmy.  "Here's my business card with the number of the station, and my cell phone."

 

"Alright, I will,"  Jimmy says.  

 

"Jill, could I speak to you in the hall for a moment?"  Craig asks.

 

Jill looks at him, nods, then reluctantly follows him into the hallway.  "Craig, what do you want?"

 

"I thought I would've heard from you by now,"  he says.  "I gave you my number, in hopes that we could have lunch one day and catch up."

 

"I've been busy,"  Jill says.  "Besides, Craig, I really don't it would be a good idea for us to have lunch."

 

"Why, Jill?  Is there some reason you're afraid to get together with me to talk over old times?"

 

"No.  No reason at all.  It's just that I'm married now, and high school was a long time ago.  So we have nothing to talk about.  So if you will excuse me, I'd like to go in and visit with my nephew."

 

"Jill...."

 

"Goodbye, Craig,"  Jill says, then walks away from him and goes back into Jimmy's room.  

END OF EPISODE 149....

 

                                                                                ALSO STARRING

 

STEVEN R. McQUEEN

                          as Jimmy Beaumont

 

SASHA MITCHELL

                         as James Beaumont

 

WILL ESTES

                        as Jay Smithfield

 

DYLAN MINNETTE

                        as Dylan Baxter

 

THOMAS IAN GRIFFITH

                        as Catlin Ewing

 

FREDDIE SMITH

                        as C.J. Ewing

 

CARSON LUEDERS

                        as Michael Ewing

 

CODY ALLEN CHRISTIAN 

                        as Shawn Smith

 

WILLIAM MOSELEY

                        as Trevor Carrington

 

JESSE LEE SOFFER

                        as Detective Steven Jones

 

SEAN FARIS

                        as Detective Craig Anderson

 

DANIEL HUGH KELLY

                        as Peter Love

 

LOGAN LERMAN 

                       as Eric Love

 

MELISSA GEORGE

                       as Doctor

Write a comment

Comments: 27
  • #1

    Perry Cox (Saturday, 14 October 2017 22:09)

    Awesome as usual! Full of suspense and can't wait for the next episode. Thank you for keeping all of us entertained with your ongoing episodes of dallas!

  • #2

    Teri Bauguess (Saturday, 14 October 2017 22:30)

    So thankful Jimmy made it out alive. Now please don't let that crazy girl be pregnant!!!! What is Katherine going to do now, run far far away I hope.

    Great Job once again John, can't wait for more!!!

  • #3

    Ada Vincent (Saturday, 14 October 2017 22:33)

    Gods job as usual. Keep up the good work

  • #4

    brian (Saturday, 14 October 2017 23:24)

    awesome as usual john thank you for keeping the spirit of DALLAS alive sir

  • #5

    JanievFleischer (Saturday, 14 October 2017 23:36)

    You knocked this out of the park. Thank you so much for all your hard work I certainly enjoyed it all. Thanks again John

  • #6

    Kathy Eltzroth (Sunday, 15 October 2017 00:02)

    Good episode John. Wondering why Bobby and Ann had to run to San Francisco.

  • #7

    John Walden (Sunday, 15 October 2017 00:16)

    Thanks everyone. @Kathy.....didn't you read last week's Falcon Crest episode??

  • #8

    Cindy Shaft (Sunday, 15 October 2017 08:42)

    Another great episode, I wanted to keep reading more. Very suspenseful! Good to have something going on with Kristina again. Thank you for a great job at writing.

  • #9

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 09:59)

    Kathy Elzroth, Bobby and Ann had to rush back to San Francisco because obviousibly they are going to see if Richard Channing knows where his deranged, psychotic, and criminal wife Katherine Wentworth is. Not to mention the just as deranged, psychotic, criminal daughter. Charges of attempted murder, assault, sexual assault, torturing, physically, mentally, emotionally, and serious abuse. She's also an accessory to murder, and kidnapping as well because she was hiding out her brother Brian Manning. Her deranged and dangerous mother has the same charges too, including aiding and abetting two fugitives. All three are pretty much killers.

  • #10

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 10:08)

    Wow! Peter Love just absouletely is a very dangerous man, and obviousibly the man is fueled by revenge! He hates Caitlin Ewing, no doubt about it. He hates Brittany Ewing, Caitlin's wife too because she cheated on him, and left him. He hates the fact that CJ isn't his son, and now he wants to take away his loved ones. And Sue Ellen and CJ are at the top of his list! But Brittany Ewing was on to his operation, and when something like that happens, you have no choice but to get rid of them. And Caitlin Ewing definitely hates Peter Love too! The rivalry and hate they have for each other is very real. Both want revenge on the other, that's for sure. Well Brittany, you caused a huge mess playing these guys against each other, and you ended up dead because of it. Overall, you got nobody to blame but yourself, and then you made a ton of enemies while in Dallas.

  • #11

    John Walden (Sunday, 15 October 2017 10:15)

    @Derek.....no, remember what happened at the end of last week's Falcon Crest episode? A car accident?

  • #12

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 10:15)

    Man, that Trevor Carrington is a real smug bag. Krystina is absouletely right about that! To blackmail your own cousin is about the lowest thing you could do. Also, the fact that Trevor is prying on Krystinas emotions concerning her late father, and what he did to his own brother, turning him away when he needed help. Children should not have to pay for their parents sins, and the fact that Trevor is making Krystina do exactly that is real fucked up!

  • #13

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 10:24)

    @John Walden? Oh yeah, that's right! The car accident. They are going back to check up on Emma because of what possibly might or might not have happened to her fiancé Kevin Channing. Sorry about that buddy. But I'm just saying while they are there, the rest of the other stuff is going to come up too. Everybody in the state of California right now knows what's going on from the Channings, Lords, Cusmons, and even the Fairchilds. They know about Jeremy Lord, Katherine Wentworth, Austin Wentworth, Katherine and her criminal children; I mean, Richard is still in super denial about the fact that his beloved wife tried to kill Ann Ewing! And I can bet that Bobby and Richard are going to come to blows over that! These guys don't like each other a lot. Overall, everybody on Dallas, and Falcon Crest knows what is going on right now.

  • #14

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 10:40)

    You know something, I remember Ben Carrington too, I remember he had a daughter named Leslie Carrington, and he had a son named Clay because if my memory is right, Clays real father was Ben Carrington, not his original father. It's crazy that Clay and Leslie were dating each other had no idea that they were brother, and sister LOL! However, I never heard ANYTHING about this Trevor Carrington when I was watching the show. To have had three children, Ben Carrington had to be a huge player in his days. Anyway, if they had mentioned it, I would have remembered it. But again, they never did. They never even mentioned anything about this crime that Blake Carrington supposedly framed his brother Ben Carrington for. But I hope to see more how this situation plays out; it's a very intriguing and exciting possibility.

  • #15

    John Walden (Sunday, 15 October 2017 10:45)

    @Derek.....all this happened long after Ben left Dynasty and after the show ended. As for Trevor, remember the flashback scene when Ben introduced Blake and Krystina to Trevor? It was 2004 and Trevor was only 16, which means he was born in 1988, AFTER Ben left Denver. The stuff Trevor is blackmailing Krystina for happened later, in 2006. It will all be revealed in coming episodes.

  • #16

    Parker Bena (Sunday, 15 October 2017 15:49)

    Who was Trevor's mother? Leslie's mother, Melissa Saunders died in 1986. Leslie mentions that in the Dynasty episode "The Portrait, which originally aired in January of 1987. She said to him that Melissa died about a month ago. Who is that you have "playing" Ben? Christopher Cazenove died in April of 2010. having John Forsythe in there in 2004 actually fits. Forsythe died about a week before Cazenove.

  • #17

    Parker Bena (Sunday, 15 October 2017 18:55)

    My mistake. That's a picture of Christopher Cazenove later in life.

  • #18

    John Walden (Sunday, 15 October 2017 20:53)

    @Parker.....that was Christopher Cazenove in 2004.

  • #19

    Derek Mathews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 22:51)

    @John Walden: Thank you for clarifying it! That was Christopher Cazenove on the actual show on Dynasty. Alright, now I get it. I figured it happened before, but it happened after Ben Carrington left. And I remember with the flashback, and everything. In 1988, I was six years old, and I was adorable as a baby. Anyway, I'm very interested to see what kind of secrets the powerful Carringtons have. Thank you for the info. Christopher Cazenove sure was young in 2004. I love this storyline for Krystina, it is very intriguing and very traditional like, perfect for a classic soap opera.

  • #20

    Parker Bena (Monday, 16 October 2017 10:35)

    John. Thank you for clarifying. One clarification I have to make. Clay is NOT Ben's son. In the Dynasty episode, "Shadow Play", which originally aired on May 6, 1987, Buck Falmont (Richard Anderson) admits the truth. When he looks at Emily's (Patricia Crowley) picture, he says, "I believe you, Emily. Well....if I had to lie, it was worth it. At least no more Falmonts will be sleeping with Carringtons." Little does he know that Steven and Bart will be hooking up a few years later. Who is Trevor's mother? I have an idea for a secret that involves the plans for a prototype Canadian fighter plane. Ben and Trevor stole the plans and tried to frame Denver-Carrington for it. Denver-Carrington is investigated and, ultimately, cleared thanks to Patrick and his CIA contact Smitty. They did it because they want to steer defense contract business towards Colbyco. Defense contracts are one thing that Colbyco has NEVER beaten Denver-Carrington at. Let's also say that Trevor is a Canadian Forces deserter on the run from the Mounties.

  • #21

    francis wholey (Tuesday, 17 October 2017 12:19)

    Can bring in john richard jr 2 son

  • #22

    Derek Mathews (Wednesday, 18 October 2017)

    Parker Bena, thank you for clarifying that Clay was not Bens son. At the time I was watching this showing this show on INP, I remembered a scene where the people involved were talking about it. Again, that was my mistake. You too John. This again is the most comments you have had on an episode in a while.

  • #23

    Parker Bena (Wednesday, 18 October 2017 14:26)

    Derek: Did you like MY secret involving Trevor? I'm talking about the prototype plane and him being a Canadian Forces deserter. We still NEED Patrick in the story. You have to have a good Carrington counteracting the bad one. Like when Adam was the bad Carrington, Steven stepped up and became the good Carrington. In the original scripts for Dynasty, yes, Blake was meant to be a ruthless character. The changes that softened him into a more benevolent patriarchal type were called for by none other that John Forsythe himself. As a matter of fact, he threatened to walk if those changes WEREN'T made. He Didn't want Blake to be portrayed as a villain and he vetoed ANY storylines that called for Blake to commit adultery. Buck Falmont was also Oscar Goldman from "The Six Million Dollar Man". Francis: J.R.'s full name is John Ross Ewing, Jr. His oldest son is JAMES Richard.

  • #24

    Parker Bena (Wednesday, 18 October 2017 14:53)

    Brigadier General John McLeish (Cary Elwes) is the son of Thornton McLeish (Kenneth Kimmins) who was Bobby Ewing's partner in the Canadian frozen fields in Seasons 6 & 7 of the original series.

  • #25

    Parker Bena (Wednesday, 18 October 2017 20:43)

    John McLeish is a Brigadier General in the Canadian Forces and a graduate of the Royal Military College of Canada in Kingston, Ontario. He is the Commanding Officer of CFB Trenton.

  • #26

    Parker Bena (Saturday, 21 October 2017 20:48)

    Francis: There is already a character name James Richard Beaumont, Jr. That's who Jimmy is.

  • #27

    Julia Cherri (Tuesday, 24 October 2017 22:37)

    Just finished reading this episode and I really enjoyed it. Still have so many unanswered questions. I will be reading part 2 of this episode tonight and tomorrow. I hope some of the questions will be answered in that episode. Thank you John for all your hard work. Got to get started on the next part of the episode. God Bless you John.